#PDPConvention2017: Bode George, Rasheed Ladoja, Jimi Agbaje also withdraw from Chairmanship race

As the race for PDP Chairmanship tightens, Leaders from the South-West zone of Nigeria are reportedly prevailing on some candidates to step down for one of its leading candidates, Prof. Tunde Adeniran.

One of the southwest leaders who according to reports, spoke on the condition of anonymity said: “The SouthWest can’t afford to go into the election divided. The goal is for us to have a consensus candidate that can match Uche Secondus”.

In line with that, they have successfully prevailed on Chief Bode George, Rasheed Ladoja, Jimi Agbaje and Gbenga Daniel to step down and combine forces to ensure Prof. Tunde Adeniran emerges as winner in the race.

Nigerians are eagerly awaiting the result of this convention as it will largely determine the fate of the party in the country.

You may also like...